The Local Government Units listed below are considered partners of the Programme. The selection is based on the scanning and scoping assessment mission that was done during the inception period. The basis for choosing these sites are due to:

  1. Priority Provinces under the Philippine Development Plan (2011-2016). The PDP Provinces are categorized as follows:
    • Provinces with highest magnitude of poor households, 2010
    • Provinces with highest poverty incidence based on population, 2012
    • Provinces exposed to mutiple hazards, 2012
  2. Waterless communities with open defecation communities
  3. Government agencies (especially DILG and DOH) convergence areas


Regions Regional Knowledge Hubs Provinces Municipalities
Bicol Region V
  • Bicol University
  • University of Nueva Caceres
Camarines Norte
  • Basud
  • Capalonga
  • Aroroy
  • Cawayan
  • Milagros
  • Monreal
Eastern Visayas Region VIII
  • Eastern Visayas State University
  • Metro Leyte Water District
  • Center for Development of Sustainable
    Communities for Social Progress, Inc.
Northern Samar
  • Bobon
  • Mapanas
Zamboanga Peninsula
Region IX
  • Western Mindanao State University
  • Jose Rizal Memorial State University
  • Zamboanga City Water District
Zamboanga Del Norte
  • Siayan
  • Sindangan